Final edit editing: putting it all together

Standard

This is my final editing post for my final edit.

final edit editing 1

Most of the editing here was just simply placing new footage in any gaps of where old footage used to be. Again, you can see that I’ve had to speed up some footage as it was too long to begin with. If you haven’t seen the previous editing posts, the sign that I’ve sped up or slowed down some footage is the zig zag line.

colour correcting

As I said in the previous post, I talked about adjusting the colours using colour correction for some shots so the new light replicates the original yellow light in the shot. There was however, a way to change the colour of the light through adjustment settings on the light itself. Although this is easier, it somehow came out green at long distances.

reverb

There was now to add the the new voice of the killer. This was also the time where I had to add the reverb (echo) to create the killer’s signature laugh. The reverberation mode at the top chooses the type of echo will be made in terms of room name. For example, the reverberation here is a “rich hall”. The 3 meters beneath adjust the compression in and out and length of the echo. The laugh occurs twice. Each laugh has different echo ranges between them. One laugh occurs when the killer picks up the saucepan while the other is when he starts strangling Toby in the 2nd ending. The laugh in the 2nd ending has the longer echo as it will help imply the killer’s sadistic interests. This would mean with the the more intensified laugh when strangling Toby, it would convey that the killer is more into hand based killings rather than relying on objects.

With this done, I’ve now completed my final edit. I’ll show this in “The completed project” post when everything is done.

Leave a comment